Skip to main content

 EOA Logo Main Page
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeFoundation Scholarship

  EOA Foundation Scholarship



The EOA Foundation scholarships are sponsored by the EOA Foundation Board of Directors. Students are nominated by TRIO/EOP professionals in their respective Chapters and the state Chapter scholarship committees select the recipients. These scholarships are awarded by the EOA Foundation and are non-renewable. The student selected by the Chapter Scholarship Committee for the EOA Foundation Scholarship will be the recipient for that Chapter. No further review occurs.


One award of $1,000 to each state within the EOA region (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin). Ten $1,000 EOA Foundation Scholarships are available in this application year.


The student applicant must meet the following criteria to apply:
  1. Be a current TRIO/EOP participant;
  2. Be enrolled, or anticipated enrollment for current high school seniors, in a two-year or four-year post-secondary institution for the next academic year;
  3. Have cumulative minimum GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale;
  4. Demonstrate involvement in co-curricular or community activities; and

The nominator must be a current EOA member at the time of scholarship deadline. (Confirmed by Chapter Membership and Credentials Chair).

Application Materials: 

The applicant must submit the following (PDF) materials in order for their application to be considered complete:
- Nomination Form (from TRIO/EOP professional - must be EOA member)
- Letter of Recommendation from Nominator
- Copy of unofficial academic transcript, including current semester schedule
- Signed Photo Release Form and an uploaded headshot
- Student essay (double-spaced and not exceeding 2 pages) describing:
1. The impact of TRIO or educational opportunity program on your education.
2. Your co-curricular and/or community involvement.
3. Why the EOA Foundation Scholarship is important to you?

NOTE: Applications must be completed in one session. Applicants are NOT able to save their progress and return to it later. It is advised you prepare all application materials prior to applying as the system will time you out for inactivity and all progress will be lost and unrecoverable. 

Click your state link below to apply!

(Nominator must be an EOA member within that state Chapter in order for the applicant to be eligible.)

ILLINOIS: (Due March 2, 2020)

INDIANA: (Due March 2, 2020)

IOWA: (Due March 2, 2020)

KANSAS: (Due March 2, 2020)

MICHIGAN: (Due March 2, 2020)

MINNESOTA: (Due March 2, 2020)

MISSOURI: (Due March 2, 2020)

NEBRASKA: (Due March 2, 2020)

OHIO: (Due March 2, 2020)

WISCONSIN: (Due March 2, 2020)

                                  2020 Scholarship Recipients                                  

   Iowa  Kar Meh           University of Northern Iowa (UB)

Illinois  Kaleb Medina Danville Area Community College (SSS)                                        

Indiana  Na Da Liang Purdue Fort Wayne (SSS)

Kansas  Alicia Reyes University of Kansas (UB Math/Science)
Michigan  Casey Krycia Bay College (SSS)
Minnesota  Jason Solberg Central Lakes College (SSS)

Missouri  Sabreyna Reyes University of Missouri (UB Math/Science)

Ohio  Alyssa Munn-Winston Owens Community College (SSS)

Wisconsin  Benjamin M. Schneider Forward Service Corporation Madison East (UB Math/Science)

                                   2019 Scholarship Recipients                                  

Iowa   Kaleigh VanDenBerg Indian Hills Community College ETS

Illinois Meghan Kimball DePaul University SSS
   Indiana Ryan Knight Purdue Fort Wayne SSS

Kansas Corryn Anderson Emporia State University McNair
  Michigan Lesly Secundio Grand Valley State University UB
  Minnesota Donovan Carlson Century College SSS

Missouri Lauren Earnest Northwest Missouri State University SSS

Ohio Gilbert Hernandez Cincinnati State Technical & Community College UB

Wisconsin Midalis Delacruz Mount Mary University SSS

                                     2018 Scholarship Recipients                                  

Iowa Lisa Van Zandt Central College ETS

Illinois Lizbeth Servin DePaul University SSS

Indiana Claudia Huezo Indiana Purdue University SSS

Kansas Frederic Peters

Kansas State Polytechnic SSS

Michigan Maryam Sharif GVSU UB

Minnesota Anthony Ruiz North Hennepin Community College SSS

Missouri Iris Wormington Crowder College SSS

Nebraska Amou Riing Metropolitan Community College UBMS


Wisconsin Rachel Harris UW River Falls SSS

EOA Foundation

The EOA Foundation provides scholarships and awards to TRIO and educational opportunity program students in the ten-state region served by EOA.


Membership Inquiries:
Technology Inquiries: