In 2015 EOAF distributed \$21,000 in Scholarships

EOAF raises, stewards, and distributes funds to support the following scholarships which are awarded annually through a process managed by the EOA scholarship committee:

- EOA Board of Directors Scholarships
- Emerging Leaders Scholarship
- Ralph Pruitt Scholarship
- Silas Purnell Scholarship
- Arnold Mitchem/Ronald E. McNair Graduate Fellowships
- Veterans Scholarship



To make a donation: Go to <u>www.eoa.org/foundation</u>. Click the Donate to the Foundation button at the bottom of the page.

YOU can Get involved!

- Become a Director!
- To find out more, talk with your EOA Chapter President or a sitting EOAF Director
- Serve as an EOAF Liaison for your Chapter.
- Volunteer to serve on an EOAF committee.
- Offer your feedback. EOAF welcomes your suggestions, concerns, and comments.
- Make a contribution to the Foundation.

Your contributions help us build the future one scholarship at a time.

> EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY

> ASSOCIATION

FOUNDATION



Meet your EOAF Board of Directors



Turning Dreams into Reality

Ph. 312.563.7107 Email: d-brown2@neiu.edu or foundation@eoa.org www.eoa.org/foundation

About EOAF

EOAF is an affiliate organization of EOA:

The Educational Opportunity Association (EOA) is a regional professional association. States in the EOA region include Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Nearly 1,000 professionals working in TRIO or Educational Opportunity Programs (EOPs) at approximately 200 colleges, universities and community organizations throughout the region are active EOA members.

The common, over-arching purpose of all TRIO and EOP programs is to motivate and support students from disadvantaged backgrounds in their pursuit of a college degree.

EOAF Extends the Work of EOA:

EOAF raises and manages funds for the primary purpose of providing scholarships, fellowships, and other awards to students in the ten-state EOA region.

The EOA Board Scholarship Committee manages the process by which scholarship and award recipients are nominated and selected.

EOAF Board Membership:

EOAF directors are elected by the EOAF Board and serve two-year renewable terms. The EOAF Board seeks nominations for new directors from EOA chapter presidents and sitting directors.

EOAF directors may not also serve on the EOA Board of Directors.

2015-2016 EOAF Board of Directors



Deon Brown, President Associate Director Center for College Access and Success Northeastern Illinois University Illinois



Louise Esveld, Vice President Pre-College Programs Director Central College Iowa



Lee Stephenson, Vice President Educational Consultant Kansas



Dora Schumacher, Secretary Director of TRIO Programs Dakota County Technical College Minnesota



Barb Gibbs, Treasurer Educational Consultant Iowa



Donald R. Campbell U.S. Army (Retired) Veterans Upward Bound (Retired) Wisconsin



Nicholas Gray Director, Upward Bound Indiana University— Purdue University Indiana



Donald Singleton Director, Upward Bound University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Wisconsin



Mike Slocum Executive Director for Student and Career Development Ivy Tech Community College Indiana

The EOA Foundation (EOAF) develops, manages, and distributes funds to provide financial support in the form of scholarships, fellowships, and leadership opportunities so that students will successfully complete a college degree.

