# **EOAF** commits more than \$24,000 for scholarships and research awards each year.

EOAF raises, stewards, and distributes funds to provide scholarships. Most are awarded annually through a selection that is managed in partnership with the EOA scholarship committee.

- EOA Board of Directors Scholarships
- EOAF Board Scholarships
- Emerging Leaders Institute Scholarship
- Arnold Mitchem/Ronald E. McNair Graduate Fellowships
- Charles Cantale Leadership and Service Scholarship
- James B. Hamilton and Thomas G. Mortenson Research Award
- Ralph Pruitt Scholarship
- Silas Purnell Scholarship
- Tendaji Ganges Memorial Scholarship
- Veterans Scholarships



### To Donate:

Go to <a href="www.eoa.org/foundation">www.eoa.org/foundation</a>. Click the Donate to the Foundation button at the bottom of the page.

Every contribution makes a difference in the life of a student.

# **Get Involved!**

- Become a Director! Talk with your EOA Chapter President, EOAF President Deon Brown, or a sitting EOAF Director
- Serve as an EOAF Liaison for your Chapter.
- Volunteer to serve on an EOAF committee.
- Offer your feedback. EOAF welcomes your suggestions, concerns, and comments. foundation@eoa.org
- Contribute to the Foundation.



# Meet your EOAF Board of Directors



Ph. 312.563.7107
Email: d-brown2@neiu.edu or
foundation@eoa.org
www.eoa.org/foundation

# **About EOAF**

# **EOAF** is an affiliate organization of EOA:

The Educational Opportunity Association (EOA) is a regional professional association. States in the EOA region include Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin. Nearly 1,000 professionals working in TRIO or Educational Opportunity Programs (EOPs) at approximately 200 colleges, universities and community organizations throughout the region are active EOA members.

The common, over-arching purpose of all TRIO and EOP programs is to motivate and support students from disadvantaged backgrounds in their pursuit of a college degree.

### **EOAF Extends the Work of EOA:**

EOAF raises and manages funds for scholarships, fellowships, and other awards to students in the ten-state EOA region.

The EOA Board Scholarship Committee manages the process by which scholarship and award recipients are nominated and selected.

## **EOAF Board Membership:**

EOAF directors are elected by the EOAF Board and serve two-year renewable terms. The EOAF Board seeks nominations for new directors from EOA chapter presidents and sitting directors. Individuals may also contact EOAF President Deon Brown or any EOAF director to express interest in serving.

EOAF directors may not also serve as a member of the EOA Board of Directors.

# **2018-2019 EOAF Board of Directors**



**Deon Brown, President**Associate Director
Center for College Access & Success
Northeastern Illinois University
Illinois



Mattie Payne-Mallory
TRIO Director (SSS)
Moraine Valley Community College
Illinois



**Don R. Campbell**U.S. Army, Retired
Veterans Upward Bound, Retired
Wisconsin



Dora Schumacher, Secretary
TRIO Director (SSS, UB), Retired
Minnesota



Louise Esveld, Vice President Program Management Consultant TRIO Director (UB, TS), Retired Iowa



Rhetta Seymour
Associate Director, McNair Scholars
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Illinois



Barb Gibbs, Treasurer Education Consultant Iowa



**Lee Stephenson, Vice President**Education Consultant
Kansas



**Tameka Herrion**Scholarship Manager
St. Louis Community Foundation
Missouri



**Kehven Williams**Student Success Coach
Student Support Services
Harris Stowe State University
Missouri

The EOA Foundation develops, manages, and distributes funds to provide financial support in the form of scholarships, fellowships, and leadership opportunities so that students will successfully complete a college degree.

